To safely provide reliable power and high-quality service to our cooperative members In an efficient and cost-effective manner.





I'd like to thank everyone who was able to attend our Annual Meeting for their participation in our cooperative. I was worried that the Impending weather might keep some away, but we still had very good attendance. We had about 300 total people in attendance including 203 members attending in person with 15 more represented by proxy. We also had quite a few members exercise the option of voting and receiving their attendance prize in the office before they if they were unable to be at the meeting that evening.

Manager's Comments by Jayson Bishop



We would like to thank the Perkins County Youth Development Club for providing the meal again this year. We appreciate being able to work with another organization that is also focused on investing in our community, as any proceeds that they get from providing meals is reinvested in youth organizations and scholarships.

Our guest speakers this year were several students who have participated in leadership programs offered through the Nebraska Rural Electric Association and the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association. These students were sponsored by Midwest Electric to attend the NREA's Youth Energy Leadership Camp and NRECA's Youth Tour to Washington DC. Kendall McClintock from Wallace, Grace Jones from Ogallala and Lauren Bishop from Perkins County presented their experiences from camp and how they are looking forward to attending Youth Tour this summer. Myles Bishop from Perkins County detailed his experiences at Camp and Youth Tour and how he was selected to be Nebraska's delegate to NRECA's national meeting in Atlanta in March. We appreciate those students taking time to share their experiences with us.

There were three Director positions up for election this year in Districts 1, 5 and 9. Brad Harms (District 1), Chris Cornelius (District 5) and Gavin McClintock (District 9) were all reelected to the Board.

At the end of the evening, 43 door prizes were handed out to those in attendance. In addition, we had cash drawings of \$2,000, \$1,500 and \$1,000 from the entire membership, but you had to be present to win.

As none of those three names drawn were in attendance, we had one final drawing for \$500 from those in attendance and the David Hilferty Trust (Madrid) was the winner. Congratulations to all the winners and thanks again for attending our Annual Meeting!

Follow us on Facebook **1** & Instagram



E-mail: mecc@midwestecc.com

Call us 24 hours a day 308-352-4356

Office Hours: M-F 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.





NEBRASKA RURAL ELECTRIC YOUTH ENERGY LEADERSHIP CAMP

Call Jill at Midwest Electric for more information!



YOUTH ENERGY LEADERSHIP CAMP APPLICATION FORM

Name _____ Current Grade _____

Address _____ Phone number (____) ____ State _____

Name of Parents _____ Name of your sponsoring rural electric system

When the lights go out, so do they.



Midwest Electric Board of Directors

President - Shawn Turner
Vice-President - Nick Hanson
Secretary - Gavin McClintock
Treasurer - Vance McCoy
Ass't. Secretary/Treas. - Dennis Hutt
Mark McConnell
Chris Cornelius
Brad Harms
Brent Nelson

Midwest Electric is an equal opportunity provider and employer.